Frequently asked questions

Talking about sun allergy. Can I use Skinvisibles UV protection without getting a sun allergy?

All our formulas are non-comedogenic and have passed a corresponding dermatological test (SPT: Strip Patch Test). Our Purifist superionized water spray is even hypoallergenic (HRIPT: Human Repeat Insult Patch Test). We always select clean and safe ingredients to prevent any outbreaks.

How do you do this: vegan sun protection?

All our formulas are vegan, we consider this request early on in our product development process. So far we though have not certified our products as in every country there is another vegan association and we would have to go through more than 25 certifications in Europe, alone. We check all raw materials and ingredients of our suppliers in detail.

Sun protection without animal testing? What is your position on animal testing?

Neither us nor our international distribution partners are conducting any animal tests. We see absolutely no sense in such experiments as sun protection products can be tested safely without animal testing.

Reef friendly sun protection: what do I have to pay attention to?

We consciously do NOT use sun protection filters which have been banned in Hawaii as of Jan 1, 2021, or in Palau as of Jan 1, 2020. We create suncreen formulas without Oxybenzone, without Benzophenone-3, without Octinoxate, without Ethylhexyl Methoxicinnamate, without Octocrylene, without 4-MBC and without 4-methyl-benzylidene camphor. We are not using those sunscreen filters as many scientific studies consider them to be problematic also for human beings.

Your question wasn't answered? Just write us an email.

info@skinvisibles.com

We try to answer all questions as soon as possible. Please be patient if it takes some time.

HÄUFIG GESTELLTE FRAGEN

Stichwort Sonnenallergie. Kann ich Skinvisibles Sonnenschutz-Produkte ohne Reaktionen verwenden?

Alle unsere Formeln sind non-komedogen und müssen dafür einen entsprechenden dermatologischen Test (SPT: Strip Patch Test) erfüllen. Unser Purifist-Wasserspray ist sogar hypoallergen (HRIPT: Human Repeat Insult Patch Test). Wir wählen immer saubere und sichere Inhaltsstoffe, um jegliche Hautreaktionen zu verhindern.

Wie macht Ihr das: veganer Sonnenschutz?

Alle unsere Formeln sind vegan, wir berücksichtigen diesen Anspruch bereits bei der Produkte-Entwicklung. Eine offizielle Zertifizierung haben wir bisher nicht vorgenommen, weil jedes Land mindestens eine Vegan-Vereinigung hat und wir somit alleine in Europa über 25 Zertifizierungen machen müssten. Wir haben aber die Rohstoffe aller Lieferanten entsprechend selber im Detail geprüft.

Gibt es Sonnenschutz ohne Tierversuche? Wie steht Ihr dazu?

Weder wir noch unsere internationalen Vertriebspartner führen mit Skinvisibles-Produkten Tierversuche durch. Wir sehen absolut keinen Nutzen in solchen Versuchen, da Sonnenschutz-Produkte mit sicheren Methoden ohne Tierversuche getestet werden können.

Riff-freundlicher Sonnenschutz: auf was muss ich achten?

Wir verwenden bewusst KEINE Sonnenschutzfilter, die auf Hawaii seit dem 1.1.2021 und Palau seit dem 1.1.2020 verboten sind. Wir machen Sonnenschutz ohne Oxybenzone, ohne Benzophenone-3, ohne Octinoxate, ohne Ethylhexyl Methoxicinnamate, ohne Octocrylene und ohne 4-MBC bzw. ohne 4-methyl-benzylidene camphor. Wir verwenden diese Filter nicht, da sie insbesondere auch für den Menschen gemäss vielen öffentlich zugänglichen Studien höchst problematisch sind.

DEINE FRAGE WAR NICHT DABEI? DANN SCHREIB UNS GERNE EINE E-MAIL.

info@skinvisibles.com

Wir sind bemüht alle Fragen so bald es uns möglich ist zu beantworten. Bitte habt Verständnis, falls es einmal länger dauern sollte.